Happy New Year And Glamour Shots

First off, Happy Belated New Year!  Let’s make this the most honest online dating year yet!

I wanted everyone’s opinion on something.  I recently commented on a blog about someone that uses glamour shots.  In that comment, I mentioned that I had a friend who is a photographer and she uses glamour shots on her profile.  She calls it, “Photogshopping.”  Making that comment sparked me to get in touch with my photog friend as I haven’t spoken with her in a while.  I did and we got to talking and she told me that a guy she met from OkCupid called her out for using glamour shots.  He said they made her look way younger.  In her defense, she says she does have one camera phone pic on her profile.  She is also honest about her age on her profile.

I was wondering what the feeling is about using glamour shots on a dating profile?  Is it deceitful?

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year And Glamour Shots

  1. Why not? If it is really you … then capture one aspect of yourself… maybe add two others in different situation and scenarios but looking good is mighty fine isnt it? x

  2. Honestly, I don’t think there is anything wrong with using “glamour shots” for a profile picture, as long as it’s an accurate representation of yourself. Why not look your best? I do photoshoots every once in awhile, and I’ve used my pics from them for all of my social media profiles. But it’s an accurate representation of me and I look the same in person so I don’t think there’s anything wrong with that. I do agree with Kay BeeBee though in that maybe adding other photos along with the glam ones would help the situation.

Leave a Reply

